Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Hitchhiking to Kissamos

    October 2, 2022 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    After a few days of Chania I wanted to explore the southwest part of Crete more since I've heard there are some wild beaches and good wild camping spots

    I decided to hitchhike this part since its been a while since i've done any hitchhiking and hitchhiking shouldn't be that hard in Crete

    I started to walk to the highway from Chania in direction of Kissamos, my plan was to try to get a ride to Elafonisi beach in the south west

    It is quite a touristic beach so I was mainly hoping for a tourist to pick me up straight to Elafonisi

    I got a first ride from 2 young guys heading on a fishing trip in Kolymvari

    Kolymvari was halfway to Kissamos so I decided to take the ride, when I arrived in Kolymvari I was standing next to the highway again to get my second ride of the day

    After about 15 minutes a friendly old man stopped for me and he offered me a ride to Kissamos

    I decided to stop in Kissamos for the day and head to Elafonisi the next day

    There wasn't much to see in Kissamos so I just spent the day at the beach
    Read more