Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Kedrodasos

    October 3, 2022 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    After a few hours on Elafonisi I decided to move on to Kedrodasos

    Its about a 30 minutes hike through some rocky paths from Elafonisi and from what I've heard its one of the best places for wild camping in Crete

    And they were really right about it!
    This place is stunning! A lot of isolated and abandoned beaches, good spots to pitch a tent and there were other people camping as well

    I did decide not to pitch my tent tonight but just sleep on a beach under the clear nightsky in my sleeping bag

    I had never seen a nightsky as clear as this, I could see all the stars

    This was definitely one of the most uncomfortable nights I've had in my life because the beach consisted out of stones which was pretty hard to sleep on but it was definitely one of the most memorable nights I've ever had

    Sometimes you just need to step out of your comfort zone, you won't remember your most comfortable experiences in life but your most uncomfortable experiences will certainly be the most memorable and the best stories to tell afterwards
    Read more