Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Vlorë

    October 19, 2022 in Albania ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    I arrived in Vlorë

    Today I've experienced the albanian hospitality once again!

    I was hitchhiking from Himare to Vlorë and as I was waiting for my first ride an old albanian lady came to me and she offered me some local bulgarian fruit, she was really sweet

    It didn't take long before I've got my first ride, once again it was the first car that passed me, it was a truck

    This truck driver gave me a ride to Palase, which was like 20-30 minutes drive from Himare but because the roads were very steep it took the truck about an hour to get to Palase, the driver also offered me some cookies

    Once in Palase I started to thumb up at passing traffic again, as there wasn't many traffic on the road I started to think that maybe I could start walking already, even though it was still 50 kilometers to Vlorë and it was a mountainous area so the road was very steep

    It didn't take long before a car stopped for me, he drove me all the way to Vlorë and offered me an apple
    Read more