Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    I Remembered!

    June 11, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 72 °F

    Another great pilgrim dinner! And this time I remembered to take a picture before I scarfed it all down.

    The menu said fried rice with vegetables, but I think it was couscous. I recognized zucchini, some orange squash, and slivered almonds. I’d already eaten a wonderful salad as my first course and the portions were so generous that I couldn’t finish the second course! (I still had room for the yogurt with fruit that was served for dessert.)

    All for 14 euros each. Amazing bargain.

    We sat next to another father-son couple that we had met on the trail the other day. They ordered two different main courses than Sean and I had. I told our waitress that I wanted to live here so that I could eat here every day! Yum!

    Some pictures from our walk back to the albergue, including a mosaic done in leaves and flower petals.
    Read more