Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 29

    Camino in Jeopardy!

    30 Jun 2023, Sepanyol ⋅ ☀️ 46 °F

    I came down sick the night before last. Just a head cold, but a monster one. We jumped to Leon earlier than planned and I have holed up in bed with meds and lots of rest.

    But that’s NOT why our Camino is in jeopardy!

    Last night we discovered the BEST hamburger joint in all of Europe! Sean and I each ordered the Kevin Bacon burger: two gorgeous patties, American cheese, and grilled onions on a real hamburger bun!

    No lettuce. No tomato. No mayonnaise. No undercooked patty. French fries served with a perfect BBQ sauce and onion rings served with a different dipping sauce that paired perfectly.

    And now Sean has spread the word to other pilgrims! I fear that we and others will now never get past Leon! But as Sean said last night, “we can now die happy.” (Oh, and he got my leftovers for breakfast!)
    Baca lagi