Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Giorno 34

    First Fall!

    5 luglio 2023, Spagna ⋅ ☁️ 77 °F

    We’ll, I’ve lost my balance many times on the Camino, but until just now I haven’t fallen. And truth be told, my first fall wasn’t so bad.

    Sean and I are checked in at an albergue in Astorga and they have a “foot pool” where you can sit on a small stool and soak your feet in the “healing” (rather cold!) waters.

    As I was sitting on the little stool it slipped out from under me (so a fall of about five inches!), partly due to the rain water on the slate tiles beneath. Scraped my leg a little bit and got the bottom part of my pant legs wet, but absolutely fine otherwise. More embarrassing than hurtful. And the waters may not have healing properties but they sure felt good on our travel-weary feet!

    Sean and I took the picture primarily to share with Nancy, She and I took a very similar photo, I believe in southern Spain (turns out it was Italy!) at a place that had been visited by Charlemagne and was also believed to have healing waters.

    Somehow I managed not to fall that time.
    Leggi altro