Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Dag 37

    “Have a Nap and a Snack”

    8 juli 2023, Spanien ⋅ ☀️ 72 °F

    Early on in our Camino, Sean mentioned a Bible passage where God basically told someone, “Have a nap and a snack.” He then looked it up and passed it to me, 1 Kings 19 starting in verse 5. I’ve read it many times since.

    Late yesterday, on the bus from Astorga to Lugo, I was as close to quitting as I have come. And the ironic thing is that we weren’t being challenged by fatigue, or a steep hill, loose footing, or even heat. We were just sitting on a bus.

    I remembered Sean’s passage and decided to “have a nap and a snack.” My nap was bedtime and over breakfast this morning Sean and I discussed the pros and cons and decided to press on.

    And I think this was the most rewarding walk of our Camino in terms of pure enjoyment of our surroundings (as well as being back on the Camino after far too much waiting for various things while in Astorga).

    Even if we had decided to head back home, it would have been based on the sound advice of “have a nap and a snack.”
    Läs mer