Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Museo Dolores Olmedo

    July 2, 2019 in Mexico ⋅ 🌧 14 °C

    Last night I had teething problems with the host of my Air BNB, it was incredibly frustrating and i felt that her request was totally unreasonable. Consequently, i woke up this morning in a very down mood.
    While i was meant to spend today to finalise the last 5 questions of my last assessment, it was the last thing i wanted to do.
    Instead i decided that i needed a change of scenery and searched through my list of things to do to find something suitable for a few hours.
    On my list was to see the native Mexican dogs - the Xoloitzuintli (pronounced 'Show low eats qweent lee') and i had read that the best place to see them was at this museum.
    As it turns out, the museum used to be a hacienda for an old friend of Diego Riviera, and so while she was a true patron of Mexico she also has a great private collection of art work.
    The grounds were beautiful and with roaming peacocks.
    I had a really relaxing day and it eased my mind and anxiety from the previous night.
    Read more