Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 25

    Touchdown in Cambodia

    January 13 in Cambodia ⋅ ⛅ 32 °C

    The day started early with a 3 hour bus ride. I am really nervous when I think about the fact that I am with 16 strangers on a tour for one month ☺️

    The border crossing from Thailand was much faster than expected and from the first kilometers through the streets of Cambodia you can see the uniqueness of the scenery. Warm and dry weather, very simple houses, curious kids playing on the streets.
    We arrive at the hotel and take a walk into the market nearby. The variety of fruits is amazing and I just have to buy litschee and Mangosteen at a very high prices, because I do not have (yet😅) the necessary bargaining skills 😂 the fruits taste amazing and are worth every penny 👍
    We go to bed early because our tour begins tomorrow at 4 am. Everyone is curious about the Angkor Wat temples.
    Read more