Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Find a magic place and get lost

    August 30, 2018 in Norway ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    The hike on the fjord from Guendaven.

    It’s a beautiful bright day, exceptional weather. I get a bus to the other arm of the fjord and start again a hike. 15 km today. I am more and more sore. My feet are so swollen I booked a pedicure and massage in Oslo the day I arrive. I still have 2 more days of intense hikes though.

    I feel wobbly in my heart for everything: the beauty of the place, the warmth of the sun, the caresses of the wind and the humidity smell.
    As I look up high around me, I feel drunk-like: mountains are so steep and impenetrable, the beauty is overwhelming.

    I stop on my way to enjoy the sun and doing Metta meditation 🙏🏽🧘🏽‍♀️ I decide then to build a stone column with pink rocks, but I end up finding a fish-shape rock and the pink artefact plan is superseded.

    Further away along the road I notice more and more unknown animal excreta. All of a sudden I hear a strong bellow coming from behind: as I turn, I see an enormous buffalo-like animal staring at me with suspicious look and I speed away.
    Read more