Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 32

    H-Day 29 Dinnammare / Messina

    22 April 2023, Itali ⋅ 🌙 14 °C

    Finally we've reached Dinnammare/Messina.
    It was hard for dog, cause of these long gravel roads with bigger and sharper gravel. Hard for the paws. But somehow he managed it.
    I ran out of food and mobile battery. But luckily at the end I chatted with a Swiss couple (traveling around the world) and they have charged my phone in the campervan. nice.

    Somehow I have met much more people the last 24h. Probably I am just closer to the city.
    Simon camped in my trail. He hikes a part of the SentieroItalia in opposite direction. So we've chatted and camped one night together. I hope he will have good weather of her Congress closer to Etna.
    Just a bit later I've met a Miriam. A Canadian trail runner checking out the SI for hiking. We've chatted a long time. Nice to be able to talk after that period of silence.
    And finally there was a Norwegian couple passing by. So we've talked in English for awhile. Very friendly people. I loved all these conversations.

    Just before I have found a restaurant (Pizzaria) on the way and decided to eat my first real Pizza in Sicily. Send to me I have been the first customer. It has been so quiet 30 min ago. Now during eating my huge pizza, people come like crazy. Busy place on Saturday night.

    51.000 steps - 39km
    Baca lagi