Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Coffee in Gambarie

    April 24, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 15 °C

    We've reached the ski resort just before noon (11:30).
    The last stretch was road walking, but still through the forest. They also have fountains asking the way and simple rest areas.
    So all in all this was a nice stage. Not hard at all, like I have heard before. It is it just because we are from the slots and used to different grades of mountain hiking!? Well, there is still the next stage going up to Montalto and down to San Luca (2 Stages I guess) but we are good in time. Lupo liked to have the rest now, but me, a coffee and some food and I am fine again.
    The Italian restaurant makes s very good impression to me. Young people, good music and nice atmosphere.

    11:30am - 33500 steps already - 25km - (~1500hm+ shown in gps track, but I guess 1200hm+)

    The further way up to Montalto looks snow free from below and everything forest. So seems to me it is not rocky or kind of Alpine. The waiter just have said they have here the Scirocco wind. That means it is warmer than in Sicily. So should be snow free. But San Luca is still 1h by car. No idea how long by foot.

    Let's see. Let's walk...
    Read more