Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 46

    Big plans can change

    May 6, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☁️ 17 °C

    We've started early this morning from our shelter. It was a good place to stay overnight, except the noise from the waterfall outside.
    We've laid down at 7pm I guess. So we've had lots of sleep until 5:30am.

    The day continuoud like the day before. Forest walking and good soft ground. So i made the plan to make a long day and hike to a bivacco.
    At the middle of the planned stage, there have been some lakes and we've wanted to rest there. There was already a camper. From Belgium. Fine...I immediately asked if they could charge my empty phone and conversation started. Christopher and Alyona. Actually it was such a nice chatting that I've stayed so much longer as planned. We've had some food and finally in the afternoon I left to go on my way again. So nice!

    Unfortunately Lupo started to have problems on his back limb. Even after such a long break. No idea what's going on. In the middle of the way I was searching through his paws, but I couldn't find anything. Nothing.
    After dinner, slow walking and resting, and again slow walking, it started to get a bit better. I wanted to hike a little bit down from that ridge. It is cold and foggy up on the ridge, and the trail decends from 1000m to about 400m.
    So we are still on our way down and look for a good sleeping place.

    ...

    Well... Probably we walked to close to the village. It is harder to find a sleeping spot. Dogs are barking and the village is bigger then I thought. Openstreetmap does not show many details. But so far, we have a quiet nice place.

    50.750 steps- 37.7 km
    Read more