Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 52

    Tenting in the forest below the mountain

    May 12, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 8 °C

    After reaching Monte Santa Croce, we arrived at Refugio Bosco Favino @1345m. Around the top of the summit you walk at the ridge and it is pretty windy and cold up there. Not good enough marked for bad weather. But after reaching the forest again, the path got easy and mostly dry. Nice forest with lots of leaves. We actually ran down most times. At the Refugio there are so many brand new tables, fireplaces (bbq) and a new building for a museum I guess. No Refugio anymore. Not what I see right now. So I immediately decided to stay. It is only 5k from the next town and we will pass really morning tomorrow I guess.
    Lupo ist happy to arrive at campground and it's already sleeping.
    Tomorrow the weather will change again and I think the best will be to start very early.

    46.400 steps - 33.8km
    Read more