Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 53

    Arrived at the ski resort Monte Sirino

    May 13, 2023 in Italy ⋅ 🌧 13 °C

    I've arrived at the bottom of Monte Sirino a little bit later then I wanted to. But still fine for the conditions. I think it was 14:30. The weather forecast for the afternoon was so troubles that i wanted to be there very early. But we've got enough rain anyway. The summit is in clouds and on the north side of the mountain are a view small pieces of snow. The temperature is chilly.
    I've come some pasta and the dog got lots of food too. He walked very well and need to dry now.

    Actually this was a questionable stage. 6km to town and 27km further to the ski resort mostly on first roads and quiet sealed roads. Designed like a loop. So we are not much further. Nice walking and sometimes a good view. But I'd it really worth to hike that long and demanding stage? About 1400hm+ ?
    And this sometimes in the rain?
    For me, very questionable. I think I would avoid it if possible.

    44.500 steps - 33.8km
    Read more