Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 99

    Rifugio Campo dell'Agio

    June 28, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    We've found a very quiet place close to the town. Just uphill. A huge BBQ area with toilets and a small room with fireplace. It is mild tonight and only s little bit wind. The food store opens tomorrow at 7:30am. So we can go to bed now and sleep longer than usual. And do not have to worry about rain.

    Just before I have thrown away the first pair of shoes. Hard decision. I will wear a different model now and hope I will not get into trouble and get used to it.
    The Altra Superior 5 later incredibly long. Probably about 2900km. But at the end, the stones just pressed too much through the sole and on hard ground walking was just as hard and tiring. So from now on I will wear an Altra Lone Peak 6.

    Lucky's me, I got the Superior on sale for 60 Eur.

    60 € / 2900 = 2.1 ¢ each km

    If you think about that calculation, that standard prices of trail runners are above 100 € and often get thrown away after 800-1000km ... That's quiet a lot of money just for the foot protection each mile.

    45.400 steps - 33.1km
    Read more