Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    A beer at Hofbrauhaus

    November 24, 2023 in Germany ⋅ 🌧 4 °C

    No visit to Munich is complete without having a litre of beer at the world famous Hofbrauhaus. I didn’t really want to, but thought I should “take one for the team” and check it out.

    It’s a massive hall and it was absolutely chockers… but we eventually found a table and ordered some German cuisine. I had German Sausage with mustard and potato salad. Nicky had spinach dumplings in a blue cheese sauce. It was a simple meal, but absolutely delicious.

    And then there’s the beer… I don’t think I’ll be able to drink a Great Northern or XXXX again. It is the best beer I’ve had in ages. I can’t put my finger on exactly what the difference was, but it was delightful.

    Check out the photo of the men's urinal... obviously a lot of beer to get rid of. I wanted to stand in the centre and see if I could hit all of them, but they frowned on that for some reason... 😂

    Unfortunately, the Oompah Band went on extended break before I could get a video, but that was a good excuse to go back the next day. So now we have a video.

    Overall, a delightful end to the day…
    Read more