Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 80

    Sucre

    April 23, 2017 in Bolivia ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    I couldn't for the life of me tell you what Sucre has to offer as a city because all I did was drink in the hostel and go to the same vegetarian restaurant three times.

    The first night me and Nicole arrived and went out to eat to the vegetarian restaurant which was really good food. We wanted to go on a night out but in the end we had a glass of wine and it made us feel really tired, so we ended up going to sleep instead.

    The next day, we moved hostels to Kultur Berlin which is a party hotel. I spent most of the day catching up with messaged and FaceTiming Josh and my mum and dad, before my dad comes out to Bolivia next week. We also went out for lunch and then started drinking pretty early. We played this hilarious Dutch drinking game and then went out to the veggie restaurant again. This time I had the falafel sandwich which was actually so delicious and only 25 Bs (£2.80).

    That night we went back to the hostel and carried on drinking. There's also a club in the hostel which was pretty funny and I ended up meeting people and continued partying with them until 6am.

    The next day I literally had 4 hours sleep and then had to check out at 10.30am. We went to get some breakfast - again the same restaurant and I had the pancakes which were banging. Nicole was staying in another hostel so we went to her new hostel and slept and hung out there for most of the day. It was a lot quieter and more chill which was exactly what I needed in my state. After, Charlie and I went back to our hostel and just got ready for our night bus to La Paz. We went for some food and I had a really tasty burger for 35Bs.

    I'm really excited for La Paz and for my dad to come out next week. It seems everyone from Kultur Berlin goes to the same hostels (Wild Rover) so I'm sure I'll recognise some faces there.
    Read more