Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 129

    Bogota

    June 11, 2017 in Colombia ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    We had 24 hours in Bogota before Josh flew back to the UK and I to Panama.

    We went to visit one of the best flea markets in Bogota but it wasn't that great. We tried to walk to the presidential palace but it started torrentially raining for the next few hours so we took cover in McDonalds and then decided to get the bus back to our hotel and finish watching Narcos.

    We went to the airport early for dinner and I nearly had a shock when they wouldn't let me on the flight without proof of how I was going to be leaving Panama. They made me book a reservation which was free in the end but still a bit stressful. We went through and Josh got some stuff from duty free and soon it was time to say goodbye 😭.

    I had an amazing two weeks and I was upset to be going separate ways. This also marks the end of my trip in South America. I've had 4.5 of the most wonderful months, travelling all the way to the bottom of the continent and back up again. Meeting some great people on the way and learning (a bit) of Spanish.
    Read more