Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Las Negras to Agua Amarga

    March 18, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 66 °F

    When I was planning this walk, one of the parts, I was most looking forward to was the stage from Las Negras to Agua Amarga. I spent a lot of time looking at the topo map of this area and convinced myself that the climb out of Cala de San Pedro was easily doable (200 m in 0.7 km/656 ft in 0.4 miles). This morning we reassessed that decision in light of our experience on the trail yesterday. For someone like me with balance issues even on a flat stretch, picking my way between boulders on an eroded, steep track with loose stones underfoot is probably not a wise idea, so very sadly, we made the decision to take a taxi to Agua Amarga. Tomorrow we will walk the missing part in the reverse direction and be able to do half of the stage we missed today, stopping before the steep path on the cliff.Read more