Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Saguaro

    November 23, 2017 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 23 °C

    Happy Thanksgiving!
    I was really confused when people said that to me today. I keep forgetting. In my mind Thanksgiving​ happened like 3 weeks ago. There's a decent amount of people here. More than I expected for a holiday. It's their on season though because it's way too hot to come during the summer. It was 90 today! That's too hot. No clouds and little shade. I got up early and beat the sun. Hiked 8 miles before it got too too warm. Then I did a few smaller hikes before heading back to camp. It's a really beautiful place. Mountains and cacti. They're​ so much bigger than I thought. They can grow up to 40'. I heard some really interesting birds. No idea what they are. Gotta bone up on my bird calls. But yeah now I'm back at my tent celebrating the holiday by heating up an Indian food packet. Pretty great day.

    More adventures tomorrow!
    Read more