Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Bangkok

    November 16, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ☁️ 26 °C

    8 a.m. - Elena and I arrived at our hostel called “bed station” near the Khao San Road, because check-in is not until three o’clock, we decided to explore our hostel a little bit.
    I can genuinely recommend this hostel when you’re the first time in Bangkok, especially when you’re travelling alone. The hostel is located in the heart of Bangkok and the vibe there is fascinating. There are two buildings, a swimming pool between them, a small gym and a bar throughout the day which turns into a disco at night. After we have looked around, we agreed to relax by the pool to calm a little it down. There we met a few other backpackers with whom we arranged to have lunch together.

    12 p.m. - We had lunch in a small restaurant and after we’ve finished, we strolled around the neighborhood. Honestly, my first impression of Bangkok was overwhelming because there are so much different smells, especially weed and pee, and the everyday life there is super crazy and busy.

    3 p.m. – Finally, we had our Check-in and we saw our room for the first time. Everything was clean and hygienic and even the bed was comfortable and had curtains for more privacy. Unfortunately, it was really loud until 12 a.m.

    4:30 p.m. - Many new backpackers arrived today at our hostel. Some of them gathered at the bar so I joined them and got to know some of the guys.

    7 p.m. - I went to bed early because I was extremely tired. I only slept for 1 hour during the long flight from Zurich to Bangkok.

    P.S.: I am not sure if I pissed myself while sleeping or just sweated a lot haha
    Read more