Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    Chiang Mai -> Surat Thani

    December 8, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ 🌧 24 °C

    4 a.m. - I woke up because someone had an alarm just like mine. I slept on the top of the bunk bed and because of reflex I tapped my phone and dropped it. Luckily it landed on the bed under me but sadly there was a guy sleeping. So put his curtains to the side and climbed like a special agent over him to grab my phone. I don’t know how but the guy was sleeping so good he did not realized anything. After that action my adrenaline level was to high to sleep well. Furthermore someone snored so loud.

    7 a.m. - I woke up and went to the bathroom. Moreover I checked again my bags.

    7:30 a.m. - I tried to get bolt but I just got a bike. Better than nothing but not the best with all my luggage.

    8:00 a.m. - It was my first time flying alone at a airport I was never bevor. So I planned enough time but I arrived way to early at the airport. I wanted to check in but they said check in for my flight starts around 9:30 a.m.

    9:30 a.m. - I checked in and went trough security check. I had another hour to relaxe and I needed that because I slept not so well.

    11 a.m. - Boarding started.

    11:30 a.m. - The plane departure to the south and I slept the hole flight.

    1:30 p.m. -I arrived at the airport Surat Thani and the first thing I saw was rain. At the moment the weather in the south is not the best.

    2 p.m. - I didn’t not know how to get into the center of the city where my ferry left so I asked some locals. They told me that there is only one bus. I found the bus and the driver fast but I was scared because the driver smoked a joint. I showed him the destination where I wanted to go and he drove me directly to it.

    3 p.m. - I arrived at the ferry station and got my ticket. Furthermore I had a little look at the ferry where I stay for one night. Now I had time until 9 p.m. so I searched a café where I had WIFI and phoned my little sister.

    6 p.m. - I needed to leave the café because it closed and went to the local night market. I was the only tourist and I asked some locals to help me to order food.

    7 p.m. - I phoned my good friend Robin for the first time. It was really nice to talk with him. Definitely a brother for life.

    8:30 p.m. - I got back to the ferry and had a first look at my bed. It was really small and hard. Furthermore it was a big sleeping room with 76 beds.

    10 p.m. - Departure to Koh Tao.
    Read more