Satelital
Mostrar en el mapa
  • Día 40

    Krabi -> Koh Phi Phi

    24 de diciembre de 2022, Tailandia ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    8 a.m. - I woke up and realized that my sunburn was worse than I thought. Afterwards I got breakfast in the hostel and was ready to leave.

    10 a.m. - We drove to the pier outside of Krabi and left 1h later to Ko Phi Phi.

    12:30 p.m. - I arrived in Ko Phi Phi. A very small, really touristic island and expensive island but also gorgeous. Afterwards I walked to the hostel and checked in. It was my first time staying in a party hostel. It was located directly at the beach so there was sand everywhere.

    2 p.m. - I met some UK guys and we went together for lunch. Furthermore I recognized that I didn’t felt well.

    3:30 p.m. - Afterwards I explored the center a bit. It is smaller than I thought and easy walkable.

    5 p.m. - Later I went back to hostel for a nap because I felt sick. It got a headache, limb pain, shivering etc. and it got worse by time. It was probably the worst timing for being sick at Christmas evening.

    8 p.m. - I still went out for Christmas dinner. I couldn’t enjoy it that much but it was okey. Phi Phi is known for his parties especially when there is a special event like Christmas or New Year but I was sick and went to bed. Sucks but health over everything!
    Leer más