Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 84

    Kota Kinabalu

    February 6, 2023 in Malaysia

    9 a.m. - I did the same as the day before. Wrote some penguins stuff.

    10:30 a.m. - Then we went for breakfast and we did laundry afterwards.

    12 p.m. - Afterwards Lea and I went back to the bus station to pick up our stuff we forgot on Mabul. We got everything perfect in a small package back in a good condition. I was so happy that all worked out and it wasn’t even expensive.

    1 p.m. - When we arrived back in the hostel Syah did a kind of card reading with me. I had to thought about a person and the he read the cards kind of. I had no clue. In the end it turned out that my sister and I do have a very good connection. Syah is talking a lot the hole day also a lot of trash so I don’t know exactly if he just did something or if it was a proper on.

    3 p.m. - We went to Tanjung Aru beach. I played some football with local kids
    which is always fun and just chilled at the beach. Later we had a heartbreaking goodbye because Lea got a flight to the Philippines. Afterwards we watched a beautiful sunset before we went back to the hostel.

    7:30 p.m. - We went out for dinner to the food market where we were last time. Eli and I got again some good seafood and fish. And my dessert was a dragon fruit. I already know that I will miss all the exotic fruits and their taste back home. Afterwards we played again “Settler’s of Catan” and had another heartbreaking goodbye with Femke because she was leaving the next day earlier than Eli and I.

    P.S.: If someone told me before that I will travel with a group of five for a month I would have said never but it came like this and we grew together like a family. I am glad for that but unfortunately that chapter ends and a new one begins.
    Read more