Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 83

    Kota Kinabalu

    February 5, 2023 in Malaysia

    9 a.m. - I used the time to write my penguins because I was almost a week behind.

    10 a.m. - Eli, Lea and I went for some breakfast so we were ready for the day.

    11:30 a.m. - Lea got a tattoo appointment so we went there. Moreover the Sunday market was just some roads from the tattoo studio. Eli and I checked it out. It was more or less a normal market. The only difference was that they sold a lot of plants and different animals. From cats, rabbits, hamsters to fish and birds. Afterwards we joined Lea at the studio. She got two tattoos, a turtle and a orangutan face which looked like a step. In the time she got her tattoo’s I read some of the book’s there about tattoo’s and got some inspiration for my future plans.

    2:30 p.m. - After we coffee and snacks in a fancy café. And waited because Eli decided to get the same orangutan tattoo as Lea. I was very tempted to get one was well just for the memory because I traveled with these guys for a month. In the end I didn’t felt like it and it also doesn’t fit my style.

    6 p.m. - Back in hostel we chilled a bit and played a round of “Settler’s of Catan”. Lea felt sick so she stayed in bed.

    9 p.m. - We went out for some dinner with Syah and some others of the hostel. Honestly the restaurant was very bad. I had the worst pizza Hawaii in my life. I could already feel my stomach 10min after I finished my meal and it was expensive as well. Afterwards we went to a Irish bar where friends of Syah played live music and even Syah sang some songs. A friend of him joined us for a bit. She was very beautiful, also a singer, actor and teacher for kinds with autism + she is 24 and already a single mom. She’s perfect.

    P.S.: It was very good to have some days of because when you travel you get so many impressions every day and sometimes it gets overwhelming and I ned to slow down.
    Read more