Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 88

    Singapore -> Jakarta

    February 10, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ☁️ 31 °C

    8 a.m. - I packed my backpack and got ready for my flight. Afterwards I got some breakfast around the corner.

    9 a.m. - I took the MRT to the airport which was quite easy and then the airport transfer to my terminal.

    10 a.m. - It was my first time that I did self check in and self luggage drop of. It was very easy and way faster than waiting in the queue. The hole process with check in security check etc. was so easy and fast that I had enough time to chill at my gate. First I changed the rest of my Singapore doller to Indonesian rupiah. Afterwards I waited in one of the really comfortably lodge’s. Honestly the best airport I have been so far.

    11:50 a.m. - I departure to Jakarta and I sneaked my self a window seat because the airplane was just half full. Between it took ages to get to the starting point. First we had to drive almost around the hole airport.

    12:45 p.m. - I arrived at 12:45 Indonesian time. The timezone is again the same as in Thailand so -6h to home. The hole immigration process the have is a pain in the ass. Fucking slow and bad organized. Anyways I bought my visa for 30€ and continued to the actual immigration where I got my stamp. It was very confusing and I also had to show for the first time my vaccination. All in all very chaotic. When I left the airport I got screamed at with offers for a taxi and sim cards. It was very exhausting also because the accept not a no. Obviously everything was way to overpriced and I ignored everything. I just booked a grab for less than half the price to the hostel.

    3 p.m. - I arrived in the hostel and did the hole check in stuff. Afterwards I found an Indonesian lonely planet in the social area and I informed myself a bit.

    5:30 p.m. - Later I went out for food. I got some food in a restaurant of the lonely planet not far away. It was more a tea house but the food was alright. Between cigarettes are fucking cheap hear but the smell weird for me. Anyways I bought a pack and gave it to a random local. After dinner I wanted to explore the city a bit but it started to rain heavily so I went straight back to the hostel. Took a shower and went to bed early.

    P.S.: If you buy a sim card buy always the cheapest and top up by ourselves in the app or in the store.
    Read more