Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 112

    Senggigi -> Kuta

    March 6, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ 🌧 27 °C

    8 a.m. - I woke up after a hard night. At some point my right ear hurt so much and I had pressure on it. I phoned my mom to inform her and what I should do. I probably got a ear infection. So I decided to go to the doctor the next day.

    8:30 a.m. - I went to the pharmacy/doctor but unfortunately the doctor wasn’t here. So I went to the immigration office first. I had to wear long pants because of the dress code. The visit in the immigration office was very easy and chill. I just brought all the documents they needed, filled out some forms and gave everything to the officers. Afterwards the gave me a invoice and I went to the next bank to transfer the money. I even could pay in cash. Afterwards I went back to the office and then I had to wait until they took the photo and fingerprints from me. Although the had technical problems with the system they were really fast. Not I just need to wait five working days and then pick up my passport. The biggest mosque in Lombok was right opposite of the immigration office so I went there to have a look. The was was quite beautiful but when I looked a bit closer there was a lot of construction to do because the rain damaged the facilities. Afterwards I went back to Senggigi and visited the doctor again. Unfortunately I was right and I got an ear infection. So medicine and antibiotics but no water for me :(.

    12:30 p.m. - I took all my stuff and made my way to Kuta with my scooter. Half way in it started to rain again heavily. So I waited in a random restaurant until the rain got less. Then I continued my journey to Kuta.

    3:30 p.m. - Because of the rain it took me 2h more than acupuncture planned. I stayed in a party hostel for a night because I booked accommodation very spontaneous. I dried my stuff from the rain and took a hot shower.

    6:30 p.m. - Later I went out for dinner and missed a beautiful sunset. At least I saw the beautiful clouds afterwards. Still not fit I went to bed early.
    Read more