Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Another Quiet Day, Great to Slow Down

    January 21 in Malaysia ⋅ ☁️ 31 °C

    We discovered today we need to be clearer when ordering. After I waited for my breakfast to come we twigged that they thought we meant just one breakfast total, whereas we thought we meant just one roti each. Never mind, I got my breakfast in the end.

    We spent the day relaxing, doing video editing, Duolingo, migrating footage from my GoPro and by the pool.

    We had lunch in a slightly more upmarket cafe and realised it was the first air conditioned place apart from the airport we had eaten at since landing in Singapore. Lunch was Char Kway Teow with a fried egg for me, and Nasi Lemak with chicken rending for Richard plus two nice icy fresh juices. All of this was 55 RM, a little more than we are typically spending but still great value by Australian standards at about $AU17

    We bought some items at the local minimart and had a simple dinner.
    Read more