Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 69

    March 19

    March 19 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 33 °C

    One place I’ve had on the periphery of my radar for days now is the Butterfly Farm. From everything I have read it looks like it will be a delightful experience. We take the bus to Teluk Bahang where we grab a breakfast of rotis and tea.

    Richard heads back to the apartment while I continue on to the Entopia. What a delightful experience. Although the site is dominated by the expansive enclosed dome of the butterfly enclosure, this is but one aspect of the experience.

    There are also frogs, snakes, spiders, scorpions, lizards, and other insects. I spent three hours there and found it enthralling.

    Dinner was at a place we had walked past many times assuming it would fall outside our budget and were pleasantly surprised.
    Read more