Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 11

    Day 11

    June 4, 2018 in Brazil ⋅ ⛅ 18 °C

    Another time we got up very early and we planned to hike up the rest to the top of Pedra do Sino. We wanted to see the sunrise. But it turned out that the weather is so bad that we wouldn't see anything and it started to rain in the night. Therefore we drank a coffee and started our way down. 3 hours later we have arrived at the beginning of the trail. We were lucky because two men showed up which took us the 3 km to the entry of the park on the back of their pickup. The rest to the city Teresopolis we walked by foot. We took the bus back to Rio. Then it was time to say goodbye to each other because Maira had to go to work. Hopefully our next encounter will not take another 7 years. I checked out in the hostel and went to a Portuguese restaurant in Ipanema. I had to eat Francesinha which is a superb Portugesian dish. Additionally I had Rabanada as dessert. Both were really rich and filling - I was happy :-) Afterwards I made my way to the airport using the airport bus.
    I arrived just on time for the boarding of my flight. Bye bye Rio, see you hopefully soon again!
    Read more