Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Pisac, Peru

    September 3, 2016 in Peru ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    Day 2 consisted of going to Pisac Market since this was one of the 2 days it's open when we were there. The public transportation here is pretty much vans that don't take off at a specific time, but whenever they get enough people to fill the bus. My Spanish ability is shit and we didn't realize we had actually missed the Pisac stop and nearly went on ahead to I don't even know what city. This Brazilian couple ended up helping us out and we caught an opposing bus back to Pisac.

    We browsed the markets and honestly there wasn't anything that really piqued my interest to buy. Alpaca wool is famous and known to be very soft and warm. Well, I had no idea how to tell real from fake alpaca and I wasn't in love with anything I saw. I did end up getting a scarf, but it's bulky and wouldn't be a daily wear scarf.
    Read more