Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 49

    Malaga

    June 28, 2016 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 24 °C

    * Biking 🚲
    * Bad Hostel ☔
    * Last station in Spain ✈

    "If you don't have to tell something nice, better tell nothing at all" - for me this saying fits perfect to Malaga ;-) This place is a big City with a lot of waste at the beach and no flair. Even the ocean is not very enjoyable. Beside a nice and long bikeride along the beaches it has nothing to offer for me.
    The hostel is sooo bad - the worst thing I have seen so far - so bad, that it is almost funny (in this special sense of gallows humor 😉). It starts with disgusting bathrooms (I will save you from the details), "Godzilla" my bankbonker who mess up the whole room with her cloth, clean and dirty, with dirty cups and glasses, empty bottles of wine - everything mixed together and well spread over the 8-bed-dorm. And at night she is making sounds as if she was fighting against whole Tokyo^^ And on top come a lot of weirdos - good package tho 😂

    But anyways - after 49 days in Spain I will finish the first chapter ofmy travels. It does not feel like 7 weeks away at all, but on the other side I feel like years away from certain things I have left behind, which is veeeeeery good 😊
    I've learned a LOT during the last weeks, I retrieved some things which I was afraid of being lost, I met wonderful and inspiring people and I did some aweeeeeesome experiences.
    Being so, so happy that I took this step in my life I close this chapter now, fly home to Germany for almost two weeks and prepare myself for the next travels 😊🌺
    Read more