Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    Jewish Museum, and NY wanderings.

    May 26, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 18 °C

    This morning I woke up with a back spasm, so decided to stay home and let the pain killers kick in. About 12.30 I was feeling better and caught the bus into the city. I got off at the Jewish Museum, but when I got there I was a bit disappointed as it was more of an art gallery with modern art, rather than their history which is what I was hoping to see. Still there was a few things of interest, and I was glad I made the effort. Afterwards I took to the streets and wandered around just enjoying window shopping. I eventually caught another bus to Central park where J&J were letting the kids enjoy one of the many playgrounds that fill this beautiful park. We then walked down to the famous Plaza hotel and went inside and took a few pics. It was just stunning!! I also walked down the road and went into the new Tiffany’s.. it was just incredible. I thought the scarves looked nice (the rings were out of the question) and the cheapest one was $300, so I left it there. On my way back to J&J there was a man directing traffic who had a Trump wig on, making all the Trump moves. It was quite comical and clever! We then bought street food and sat in the beautiful Central Park overlooking the lake for dinner and watched the sunset. A beautiful end to another lovely sunny day in NYC.Read more