Satélite
Exibir no mapa
  • Dia 14

    Day 10 - Cortica to Ansiao

    18 de setembro de 2023, Portugal ⋅ ⛅ 72 °F

    Day 10 - Cortica to Ansiao, Monday, September 18.
    Started @ 7:25 am. Finished @ 12:30. 19.5k/12.1 mi. Walking time 4h6m. Steps 25,494. Calories 953.

    This was the best day walking so far. Weather was perfect. Path had different varieties (paved, dirt, rocks, cobblestone). Passed through a few small villages and that helped the km/miles go faster.

    Lots of vegetation - wild & planted. Tons of olive trees. Saw some critters - cows, dogs,cats.

    Came across some pilgrims I met yesterday and walked with them a bit - 2 from Eugene walked with the two Germans, and Pete & Jess from Charleston.

    Upon arriving in Ansiao found a nice tapas cafe. Jess & Pete joined me and had good conversation (Camino, presidential candidates, college sports).

    I’m staying in a house that is 2k out of town so Olga came to pick me up and she will take me back in the morning. Steve (British) Olga (Portuguese) made me feel very welcome. Fresh baked cookies and cold, filtered water. They have a beautiful nature garden, 2 cats, 2 dogs. I’m the only one here. The other room was not rented out tonight.

    Anyway, getting geared up for a long day tomorrow.

    Enjoy the journey. Photos have captions. Bom Caminho.
    Leia mais