Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 142

    Dang! Relaxing AGAIN!

    March 18, 2017 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 57 °F

    We were hoping the predicted shift in wind would clear out the haze so we could try driving the Amalfi coast again. Well maybe it has. We can't tell.

    We are having another bang up day relaxing. And the washer is keeping Gordon from getting bored. Since there is only a rack for drying and the weather is coolish, Gordon is further entertaining himself (and me) by microwaving the pillow cases, shaking each one out while the other one is cooking.

    I made a delicious vegetable soup out of leftover ham, carrots and bitter greens in broth with a dash of pesto. Went beautifully with the loaf of fresh onion bread we bought on our morning walk.

    The cat got right into the spirit she snuck in when the door was cracked and we found her napping in the bedroom upstairs.

    Oh, and I found another sweater that I really like at a cute little shop on the village Main Street. Now I have an alternative to my fleece jacket. We are heading northward in a couple of days and I will surely need it.
    Read more