Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    The saga of the cedit cards ends

    September 13, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 77 °F

    Well, the saga of the credit cards has come to an end.

    We decided to stay at the Kansa City West KOA through Monday so we could get our credit cards. This morning I checked the status of the package: “Out For Delivery.” Hooray! All is good. We went about or morning routine, lazing, looking at where to go next, and having breakfast.

    Then I checked the status again, looking to see if it had been delivered. The status now read “Return To Sender.” Oh $@#*+%$&***!!! Pardon my french, but golly whiz, what is going on!

    I quickly called the credit card company. Got ahold of Holly in Texas. We finally get her access to the account…. and we get disconnected. I wait 5 minutes in the hope that Holly in Texas calls back. Nope, no call, so I call the card company again. This time I get a nice lady in California. We get access to the account, she looks at the shipment to us and in 5 seconds identifies a problem that not one person that I talked to noticed… there was no street number entered on the shipping address and that is why the credit cards are being returned to sender.

    So… we will leave this debacle behind us, make do with the credit cards we have, and enjoy our adventure. The credit cards has been a good story though, hasn’t it?
    Read more