Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    A thought about the roads

    June 15, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 88 °F

    Today I drove in Illinois, Missouri and Kansas.

    I noticed that the roads, including the Interstate, in Illinois were in terrible shape. They needed patching, and where patched, the patching was falling apart. The patches were just asphalt put in potholes and tapped down.

    Once in Missouri, the Interstate got better. The roadbed had plenty of patching, but the patches were larger, and would seem to have been better prepared.

    Finally, the Interstate in Kansas did not have patches.

    Unfortunately, no photos. This is one of the problems with Heather not being able to drive while I take photos, or my driving while she takes photos. Though, maybe we could try having Heather drive. I will need to prepare my story before being stopped by the State Police. I would need to have the story be very good: interesting, entertaining, and with twists and turns; that will be the only way to avoiding a night in jail. Though maybe a night in jail would make a great story for a post.
    Read more