Satellite
Show on map
  • Packing list

    March 25, 2023 in Germany ⋅ 🌧 10 °C

    I've had a packing list 📄 for years, I started it during my studies in the 90s. 🤣

    Back then I maintained it with LaTeX so I could easily comment in and out and then print it out. Nowadays it exists in the cloud ☁️ and of course nothing is printed 🖨️ out anymore. No more nice formatting in the 2 columns but what for?

    I love my packing list and I extend and optimize it over and over 🤣.

    Recently I added 2 things to it: hot-water bottle 🔥 and binoculars 👀 - I didn't have either of these in Hamburg and that's why I'm here, among other things, to take these things with me.

    And that's when I met my old friends again: Qietschi and Quatschi 🦆 🦆 . The two have been coming by in the summer for years and temporarily live in the pond 🌊 . Quatschi is the drake and he babbles all the time - he comes to the terrace and babbles until I come out and give him some wild bird seed 🥜🫘.

    How lovely that preparing for a holiday can be so nice. ❤️
    Read more