Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Ottensteiner reservoir

    September 4, 2023 in Austria ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    Today I borrowed Sabina's e-scooter 🛵 and rode it over the Thurnberg reservoir 🌊 and the Dobra reservoir 🌊 to the Ottenstein reservoir 🌊.

    It was my first ride on an e-scooter 🛵 😍.

    The tour was short but super nice. The route leads through curves along the water 🌊through sparse forests 🌳 and then up and down over alpine pastures ⛰️ back to Sabina.

    The great thing about the e-scooter 🛵 is of course the battery, i.e. the possible energy sustainability. I don't know what the electricity is made of here, but if I had pure solar 🌞 power that would of course be great (I'll ignore the toxicity of the battery). This is of course a real plus point.

    The rest didn't convince me. It's a small scooter 🛵 and sneaking up the mountain at 30 km/h and constantly worrying that the battery will run out 🪫, even on such a short tour, isn't my thing. In any case, I would need a much larger battery 🔋 with a really fast charging time, so that I could drive 100 km/h without any problems and not block everyone 🚗🚒🚌🛻🚚 else. In any case, I should be able to take someone with me 👯‍♂️ and then get up the mountain ⛰️ without any problems and without the battery going dead. I think I have to wait a little longer... 🤣.
    Read more