Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Do I look hungry?

    November 9, 2023 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    I really don't know what happened today, but obviously two of the same things happened today.

    When I was down in the tavern on the beach 🏖️ and looked into the kitchen to see if the landlord was there, he came right around the corner and brought me some refreshment 🍹. But not only that, he went across the beach to his friend and got a portion of dolmades, half of which he put on my table. He asked if I liked dolmades - of course I like dolmades! I wasn't allowed to pay any of it today...

    But that wasn't enough - when I came back from swimming 🌊 after the lunch break, someone called down from the balcony: "Gina!" the dad of the house - the mom is currently in the other house. Then there was a rattle on the stairs and knock, knock, knock, dad was standing in front of the door. With a mountain of dolmades and three pitakia filled with spinach.

    What is happening? I certainly don’t look hungry! 🤣
    Read more