Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 24

    All over the mountains

    November 27, 2023 in Greece ⋅ ⛅ 15 °C

    Today we went all over the mountains.

    The unpaved roads that I had chosen for today were hardly passable anymore, every now and then I had to get out and clear stones out of the way or reduce the weight of the car.

    But I was too interested in what this small economic valley looks like. And we did it! We got to the intersection after the Εκκλησία Αγία Ειρήνη then we could have only continued with all-wheel drive and more ground clearance.

    I had expected to reach Εκκλησία Αγία Ειρήνη at best, but we even made it a few meters further.

    It was a great tour and I've already decided: I'll be back. The magnificent landscape, microclimate and hospitable people obviously stole my heart 😍.
    Read more