Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 29

    Flatfoot

    2 december 2023, Griekenland ⋅ ⛅ 16 °C

    Two days ago, when I drove Rainer to the airport in Heraklion at 5 a.m., I noticed that there was too little air in the tire on the left rear.

    We checked on the way, at the side of the road (in the dark🤪) but it didn't look too dramatic.

    Since all the gas stations were still closed, I drove for an hour and took him to the departure terminal first. There we inspected the tire more closely and found a screw in the tread.

    Rainer then checked in his suitcase and I changed to the spare tire.

    On the way back, the gas stations were open and I checked the air pressure several times (the indicator light didn't go out) but everything was fine.

    Today I drove 30 minutes up the serpentines to the first village. On my way back two days ago, when I was checking the air pressure several times, I found a promising gas station.

    It looked like they have everything and can repair everything. So this is where I went...

    Repairing the tire took one minute and costed 5.-.
    I'm still amazed 😲😳.
    Meer informatie