Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Hairdryer

    January 16 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 18 °C

    Today it was warm at 18 degrees but also windy. Perfect weather to let the wind dry my freshly washed hair.

    Apparently not only that, but also perfect weather for fishing.

    As I was walking along the beach in my little dress, I met a local fisher who was obviously used to different temperatures. He asked me to take a photo of him in his thick jacket. Coincidentally, his fish also ended up in the photo.

    I said "Non parlo italiano" three times, but that didn't stop him from chatting endlessly in Italian while I took the photo of him for him.

    He immediately sent the photos to his friend, who also called immediately. What a relief when his buddy called! I left there quietly and secretly.

    Phew, I went back to letting the wind dry my hair...
    Read more