Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 51

    Pane & Pani

    March 3 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 16 °C

    This late afternoon we will head back to Vela Vega. There are no buses on Sundays to Palma di Montechiaro and it doesn't have a train station, so we actually wanted to hitchhike to Palma di Montechiaro.

    I'll tell you later, why we don't have a car and why we have to go to Palma di Montechiaro.

    But everything seems to turn out differently 🤪. So what?!? At lunchtime, as I was coming up the stairs from the train station, I saw two boys standing at the end of the stairs. One of them with HSV sticker and Adilettes. After detecting the untanned feet I quickly asked "Tedesco?"

    In short: After I told them our story (yes, that will come in another entry) they agreed to drive us to Palma di Montechiaro (27km) for gas money. How cool!

    Well, of course I needed food, which I found in a nice little bakery. They still bake everything themselves and the guys posed for us 🤩. Italy is wonderful ❤️!
    Read more