Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Arrived in Càdiz

    April 14 in Spain ⋅ 🌬 23 °C

    The Spanish train is really calm & slow. The departure time is more for orientation and every now and then you feel like you can run alongside it. A perfect speed for a vacation.

    I arrived shortly before 5 p.m. and was able to get a first impression on the way to the hostel. Everything seems very relaxed and manageable here. My hostel is in the middle of the old town with a small balcony overlooking the inner courtyard. I have a single room with a bathroom and a shared kitchen. The hostel is exclusively for language school students.

    I will start my Spanish course tomorrow. It usually starts at 9 a.m. and goes until just after 3 p.m. But I have to be there a little earlier tomorrow because of the paperwork. I will do the whole thing for 2 weeks and see how my Spanish goes afterwards. If it goes well, I will probably do it again - maybe in Cuba?!?

    After school tomorrow I will borrow a bike for the 2 weeks because I saw the long sandy beach from the train with a small path running along it - that looks like my home base.

    So now I'm sitting on the roof terrace of the hostel, I've already stuffed the fridge full of goodies and taken some of it straight up to the roof terrace 😋.

    Life is good 🥰.
    Read more