Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Tinto de verrano

    April 21 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    After cycling 🚴 for 1.5 hours to almost the tip of the headland, swimming 🏊 and cycling the same time back, I went back to my favorite beach 🏖️ bar🍹: Chiringuito Nahubeach. There I ate and enjoyed my current favorite summer drink: Tinto de verano 🍷.

    Tinto de verano (summer red wine) is a mixture of red wine and gaseosa (lemonade) and is considered a summer wine.

    It is often drunk with meals. In restaurants, red wine and gaseosa are also served in bottles so that the diners can mix the drink according to their own preferences. It is served with ice cubes. The name summer red wine comes from the fact that the drink is particularly refreshing on hot days and easier to digest than undiluted red wine.
    I always order it with orange slices 🍊.

    Just to be complete: there was also fried tuna with marinated onions and coriander and a mediterranean salad with tuna, olives and egg. Very tasty - of course this is my favorite beach bar 😊.
    Read more