Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Moinho Dom Quixote

    May 8 in Portugal ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Miri told me about this place a while ago, I had even put a heart into googlemaps but had now forgotten about it. Luckily Miri is a very attentive person and wrote: Are you at the Kanban thing in Cascais? If you get the chance to drive out a bit, you should definitely go here: Moinho Dom Quixote. And then I remembered...

    Since I rented a scooter today to drive to Sintra during my lunch break, today was the perfect day to drive past here on the way back. I'll explain later why a lunch break is enough for this. In any case, it's great here.

    The Moinho Dom Quixote is a cozy old mill with a breathtaking views and extremely delicious food. So my tip for Lisbon or Cascais: Visit this old mill for brunch! They sometimes also have live music in the evening but I'm sure it'll be hard to get a seat then.
    Read more