Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Pendower

    June 4, 2022 in England ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    That was some serious weather last night, but I'm proud of my tent for holding back that much wind and rain. It's never really been exposed to that heavy rainfall before and I sealed the seams myself so good to know that actually worked. I woke up at around 1am and 3am but then slept straight through till 8:30 somehow. Tbh I was just glad I wasn't on a cliff or more exposed so I definitely chose the right spot last night. Just a shame I didn't get a pic of my tent pitched there. Been quite pleasant walking this morning though, very refreshing to have some wind and rain and I'm actually quite enjoying it. If I could make Mevagissey by today then I could be a whole 2 days ahead of where I need to be only in 5 days of walking so I'm pretty relaxed about the distance too.Read more