Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40

    Horb am Neckar

    July 18, 2023 in Germany ⋅ ☁️ 25 °C

    Day 39:
    Distance: 36.43 km (1,295.43 km)
    Steps: 51,920 (1,848,219)
    Move time: 8h09 (293h39)
    Spend: £19.26 (£619.62)

    🇩🇪 Schönmünz to Horb am Neckar. 🇩🇪

    Today would've been my graduation day. So do I regret choosing to be here, stomping the German earth over celebrating with my friends? Y'know, I think I can honestly say no. No, I don't regret it. I thought I would more than I do, but seeing the pictures of my friends at the graduation podium genuinely fills me with nothing but pride and happiness for each and every one of them. Sure, it's a shame to have missed out on some photos, but a few of the friendships I've taken from university are worth more than any photo that might've been taken on this day. One day, the moment will come for each and every one of us, and as much as I love my friends, sometimes it's worth standing alone in the name something you believe in. Thank you, University of Bath, and thank you, Natural Sciences. I wish you all nothing but the very best for the future.

    And thank you Roman, btw! What an absolute legend; mega interesting dude and I could say so much more, but it was an absolute pleasure to be able to enjoy an evening barbecuing and drinking with you. I am so grateful to be able to be hosted by people such as yourself.
    Read more